Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Christmas markets in Riquewihr, Eguisheim and Colmar from Strasbourg

star-4
|
Strasbourg, France

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 10 more

Overview

WiFi on board
Parking Fees
Lunch
Gratuities

Departure Point

Parc de l'Étoile, Strasbourg, France

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour.Alsace

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Christmas markets in Riquewihr, Eguisheim and Colmar from Strasbourg?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Christmas markets in Riquewihr, Eguisheim and Colmar from Strasbourg.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
7 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-2 of 7 reviews
star-3
Christmas Market Tour
yulinloh
, Dec 2019
Decent tour, enjoyed a couple of the villages (Colmar and Riquewihr) but the other was a waste of time. Weather was unfortunately not good as rainy but tour guide was kind enough to loan umbrellas. Would recommend for tour guide to also be clearer in return instructions particularly in Colmar as a couple got lost and delayed the entire tour by 30 min to return. Other than that a decent tour if you love little villages and Christmas markets.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the village of Eguisheim. The bad weather may not have allowed you to fully appreciate this village that was elected “Preferred Village of the French”. Eguisheim's Christmas market has also been awarded the "Christmas Cities and Villages" label, which rewards the authenticity and richness of our heritage. I note your remark concerning the couple who got lost. Unfortunately they gave us the wrong phone number making it difficult for the driver to find them. Henri KERN
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Christmas Markets and Alsace History
Suzanne H
, Dec 2019
First, The small van we travelled in was great; the roof slides back to allow passengers to take pictures unobstructed by window glare. Our bus driver was also our guide, in the sense that he dropped us at entrances to markets and told us where to return. The “tour” is a recording via headset. We drove through two beautiful medieval villages in the Alsace wine country - no stops were necessary - and we heard the history of the towns. Though this is billed as a Christmas Market” tour, it’s also a tour of the wine-growing region of Alsace. The first two markets were small, both villages wine centers, so more wine and food than crafts. The last stop, Colmar, (3 hours) is a larger city and required a bit of navigation to find the Christmas markets, which are situated among the general shopping stores of the city. Although there are multiple markets in this town, it was a disappointment. We were staying in Strasbourg - which has beautiful markets in the historic center. If you are staying in Strasbourg and can find a tour of only small villages, I’d go that route. The Strasbourg markets are easily found, the Cathedral is beautiful, and the Christmas displays are gorgeous.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I understand that you have been disappointed by the Christmas Market in Colmar. It is true that some days, especially on weekends, it is difficult to get along with the crowd and the different markets taking place in the center of Colmar. Nevertheless the city remains very popular and appreciated by our guests and this is why we include it in our tour. I hope that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay in Alsace! Henri KERN
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful

Product code: 154674P6

Explore Similar Things to Do